HS Campus Calendar
Upcoming Events

Dawn Caillier
Teacher of the Year



Buna High School
There are currently no announcements.

Upcoming Events:


April 20th – NHS Induction: 6:30pm in the Activity Center

May 8th – Athletic Banquet: 7pm in the Activity Center

May 9th – FFA Banquet: 6pm in the Activity Center

May 10th – Senior picture day and picnic lunch

May 11th – Scholarship Tea: 6:30pm in the Activity Center

May 15th – “B” Awards: 6:30pm in the Activity Center

May 18-19 – Senior Finals

May 26th – Graduation: 7pm in the Activity Center


Full Width School related picture


The BHS Athletic program will be hosting a strength and conditioning summer workout program for incoming freshmen - seniors. This is only for students IN ATHLETICS. Athletes can choose from a morning session or an evening session. 

Click here for Summer Workout Waiver Form




BHS Student Council donated $1400 to the Julie Rogers Gift of Life. Funds were raised through t-shirt and pom pom sales for the pink out game and No Shave November.





Congratulations to our Lady Cougar Powerlifting Team. They placed 1st at Regionals and 8 of them are headed to State!! 





Congratulations to both the Cougar and Lady Cougar Basketball Teams on a Successful Season!








Buna High School
711 CR 734 (Physical)
Buna, Texas 77612

PO Box 1087 (Mailing)
Buna, Texas 77612

(409) 994-4811 (Office)
(409) 994-4818

School Hours
7:30am - 3:30pm


Roy Farias



 Michael Brewster 

Asst. Principal

Campus Announcements
Driver Education Program

House Bill 5 Update