HS Campus Calendar
Upcoming Events

Dawn Caillier
Teacher of the Year



Buna High School

Due to the softball playoffs, The "B Awards" that were scheduled for Thursday, May 17th will be moved to Tuesday, May 22nd @ 6pm in the Activity Center.







 *This will be for any incoming 9th - 12th grade male or female athlete*




June 11 – 14

June 18 – 21

June 25 – 28

No workouts July 2 – 5

July 9 – 12

July 16 – 19

July 23 – 26




Workouts will be 8:00 – 9:00 am

Open gym will be 9:00 – 10:00 am



Please bring your signed waiver, a towel, and water bottle/sports drink (optional)


Click here for Summer Workout Waiver Form





2018-2019 BHS Drill Team:

Kara Green – Captain

Natalie Shiflet – 1st Lieutenant

Peyton Garner – 2nd Lieutenant

Jasmine Atma

Ana Castillo

Bryana Cusick

Sadee Eaves

Lexi Gibson

Sydni Henderson

Jillian Mercer

Cameran Reed

Alyssa Thornton

McKenzie Uribe

McKenna West

Addison Withers


2018-2019 Varsity Cheerleaders & Mascot:


Brooklyn Walden- Captain

Laiken McCollough- Captain

Dusti Boudreaux

Peyton Smith

Sara Tucker

Chloe Baker

Kate Baker

Julia Jackson

MaryClare Mason

Kenley DeRouen

Jozi Mason

Kylee Rose

Dusty Ancelet 

Taylor Wright

Coy Pellerin

Gus Dixon

Lindee White - Mascot




2018-2019 JV Cheerleaders & Mascot:


Mattie Everett- Captain

Tylee Rawls- Captain

Makenzie Latham- Captain

Jayci Castie

Raliegh Chance

Raylee Clark

Kylie Falcon

Rylee Franklin

Brooke Mitchell

Caitlyn Grisham

Bria Branch- Mascot



Congratulations Garrett Dawson!  





Congratulations, Mr. Brewster, on receiving the Vocational Ag Science Administrator of the Year for our Area! 


Buna High School
711 CR 734 (Physical)
Buna, Texas 77612

PO Box 1087 (Mailing)
Buna, Texas 77612

(409) 994-4811 (Office)
(409) 994-4818

School Hours
7:30am - 3:30pm

Campus Announcements
Driver Education Program

House Bill 5 Update